The conference will start with the first scientific session on MONDAY, May, 22nd at 1700 h, and will end on FRIDAY, May, 26th with lunch (end of scientific program at about 1230h).

Note that lunches and dinners from Monday evening until Friday noon, as well as the conference excursion and the conference dinner are included in the conference fee.

Conference topics

Two-dimensional materials
Topological materials
Magnetic structures
Designer materials at surfaces
Adatoms and molecular adsorbates
Nanostructures and self-assembly
Oxide surfaces and oxide-based heterostructures
Phase transitions at surfaces
Dynamic processes and catalysis

Confirmed invited speakers

Hiroshi Daimon, Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute, Nagakute Japan

Ingmar Swart, Utrecht University, Netherlands

Katharina Franke, Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Marie-Laure Bocquet, CNRS and Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris, France

Michael Horn von Hoegen, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Michael Ramsey, University of Graz, Austria

Peter Liljeroth, Aalto University, Finland

Yousoo Kim, Surface and Interface Science Laboratory, RIKEN, Wako-shi Japan

Moritz Sokolowski, Universität Bonn, Germany

Ralph Ernstorfer, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany

Benjamin Stadtmüller, Technische Universität Kaiserlautern-Landau (RPTU), Germany

Jurek Sadowski,  Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton NY, USA

Iwao Matsuda, University of Tokyo, Japan

Felix Baumberger, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Detailed information to be announced

Last Modified: 17.02.2023